NARPO – The voice of retired police officers
NARPO – The voice of retired police officers

Burton and Uttoxeter Elect New Chairman

Burton and Uttoxeter Sub Branch elected a new Chairman at its AGM last night, Wednesday, 14 February 2024.

Congratulations to Roy Dimelow who is looking forward to keeping up the momentum in this very active group of members.

Mary Bird was re-elected as Treasurer.

Mick Draycot has tendered his resignation from the post of Secretary due to full time work commitments, leaving this post vacant. Mick will assist ad hoc until a successor steps forward.

Phil Johnson will retains the position of Vice Chairman, to assist Roy in the new role and organise the annual Xmas lunch.

It was a joy to see in attendance Ralph Seville, who had to retire last year through ill health. We wish Ralph all our best wishes as he continues in his recovery. We hope to see another good number at the next meeting on 10th April.

Update 24 March 2024 – A new Email address has been created for the Sub Branch.