

Branch Circular No 25/24

NARPO HOUSE 38 Bond St,

Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 2QP

Tel: 01924 362166 **Email:** hq@narpo.org

September 2024

To: Members of the NEC All Branch Secretaries

Dear All,

2024 CONFERENCE MATTERS – TORQUAY 2025 ANNUAL CONFERENCE – BLACKPOOL

In respect of 2024 conference matters find attached list of resolutions debated and decisions reached. Also attached is a full list of NEC appointments, Reserves to the NEC and full compositions of various committees.

In respect of 2025 conference I hereby give preliminary notice of arrangements made for Blackpool.

Conference will be held on Friday 5th September 2025 in the Winter Gardens.

Thursday the 4th September 2025

A pre-conference dinner will be held 7.30pm.

Friday the 5th September 2025

Conference will commence at 9.00am and is expected to finish by 4pm.

Lunch: Details will follow in due course.

Supper: A social supper will be arranged commencing at 7.30pm.

Full details will be circulated in due course, together with dinner and supper costs. Please do not send any monies at this point.

Accommodation

For your information the NEC will be based at The Boulevard, Blackpool.

Yours sincerely,

Alan Lees

Chief Executive



NARPO HOUSE

38 Bond St, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 2QP **Tel:** 01924 362166

Tel: 01924 362166 **Email:** hq@narpo.org

MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND SUB COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2024/2025

Chairmar	of the NEC and President of NARPO

Richard Critchley

Vice Chairman of the NEC and Vice President of NARPO

Kate Rowley QPM

Age

UK: Representative Kevin Moore

Wales Seniors Forum: Paul Hayes & Richard Jones

NEC Members - Post Conference 2024

·		
Chief Executive	No 1 Region - North West	Office Expires
Alan Lees (Appointed)	Kate Rowley QPM - Cumbria	2026
	Robin Michaelides – Wigan & Leigh	2025
Deputy Chief Executive		
Steve Wilcock (Appointed)	No 2 Region - North East	
	John Birkenshaw – Leeds & Dist	2026
Financial Controller	Richard Critchley - Wakefield	2025
Parsons (External)		
	No 3 Region - Midlands	
Internal Auditor	David Jeans - Birmingham	2026
Nick Burrows	Mark Judson - Staffordshire	2025
Conference	No 4 Region - Eastern	
Kate Rowley QPM – Conference Co-ordinator	Chris Morgan - Lincolnshire	2026
Angela Calvert – Conference Administrator	Bob Mabbutt – Northamptonshire	2025
Melissa Colbeck, Sophie Maxwell, Steve Wilcock		
	No 5 Region - South East	
Training	Kevin Moore - Eastbourne	2026
Brian Haley –Training Officer	Dickie Bird – Essex Colchester & NE	2025
Dickie Bird, Paul Hayes & Richard Jones – Deputy Training		
Officers	No 6 Region - South West	
	Allen Orchard – Dorset	2026
Welfare Co-ordinator	Brian Haley – Wiltshire	2025
Brian Haley –Welfare Co-ordinator		
Phil Van Tromp – Deputy Welfare Co-ordinator	No 7 Region - Wales	
	Paul Hayes – Cardiff	2026
Rules & Constitution	Richard Jones – Denbigh	2025
Dickie Bird, John Birkenshaw, Mark Judson, Bob Mabbutt		
& Allen Orchard	No 8 Region - London	
	Phil Van Tromp - London	2026
Secretariat	Nick Burrows - London	2025
Nick Burrows, Robin Michaelides, Bob Mabbutt, Kevin		

Finance

President, Vice President, CEO, Dep CEO

Moore, Phil Van Tromp, Richard Critchley

The Chairman, Chief Executive and Deputy Chief Executive are ex-officio members of all sub-committees and working parties





NARPO HOUSE

38 Bond St, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 2QP **Tel:** 01924 362166

Tel: 01924 362166 **Email:** hq@narpo.org

RESERVES TO THE NEC

Region		Branch	Office Expires
No 1, North West	John Ainsworth	Blackpool	2026
	Steve Lloyd	Salford	2025
No 2, North East	James Black	Harrogate & Skipton	2026
	Graham Cassidy	Doncaster	2025
No 3, Midlands	Susan Snape	Wolverhampton	2026
	Steve Groves	Walsall	2025
No 4, Eastern	Vacant Martin Gregory	Cambridgeshire	2026 2025
No 5, South East	Christopher Freeman	Hampshire (Southampton)	2026
	Fiona Collier	Hampshire (North)	2025
No 6, South West	Nick Wyer	Dorset	2026
	Paul Budd	Avon & Somerset	2025
No 7, Wales	Jeff Mapps	Gwent	2026
	Melvyn Jones	Denbigh	2025
No 8, London	Eric Smith	London	2026
	Jackie Cole	London	2025

	<u>Branch</u>	<u>Result</u>
Resolution No 1 – Rule 6.2 Membership amendment to Rule	Dorset	Carried
Resolution No 2 – Rule 2.4 NARPO House	Warwickshire	Carried
Resolution No 3 – Minimum Subscriptions	London	Lost
Resolution No 4 – Membership Voting	London	Lost
Resolution No 5 – Membership Determination	NEC	Lost
Resolution No 6 – Membership Appeal	NEC	Lost

