General Meeting

Steeton Hall, Steeton, Keighley on Thursday, 21 July 2016

Prior to the commencement of the meeting there was a Minute's Silence in respect of members who were no longer with us; in particular – Alan Asbury and Mick Hazard.

Roll Call -

Vince Curran, Tony Hennigan, John Chambers, Joe O'Doherty, Joe Graham, Brian Russell, Alex & Linda Barclay, George McAlpine, Chris Allan, Lionel Fletcher, Dave Lonsdale, Graham Berry, Fred & Barbara Dadswell, Mick & Sue Spencer, Steve & Sue Metcalf, Allan & Angela Jacks, Jack Davies & Laraine Davies, Ron & Carol Harrison, George Marshall, Bernard Grundy, Peter & Sue Whitley, Brian & Janet Hinchliffe, Chris Renshaw, Jens & Andrea Hislop, Chris Binns, Steve Brown, David Gledhill, Bill & Nina Nicholson, Hilary Baxter, Gary Hayhurst, Graham Sheard & Bob Bousfield. (43 Members & Partners)

Apologies –

Peter & Christine Taylor, Terry & Betty Nattrass, Les & Margaret Allinson, Dave & Audrey Sands and Patrick & Bridget Rout.

Chairman's Address -

Since the A.G.M. on 17 February 2016, Tony pointed out that the Branch had recruited 10 new members, namely: - Hugh Robinson, Steven Brown, Charlie Berry, Dave Gledhill, Brian Hinchliffe, Kevin Whitlock, Ernest Mathers, Terry Long, David Callander & Stephen Hanson.

Tony explained that the P.M.A.S. had launched a 'Retirees Respite Service' and that one of our members (John McGlynn) was in the system and hoping for some respite help. Anyone interested in this new scheme should contact the Secretary for details.

The Annual Conference was to be held on Friday 9 September 2016, but no motions have been forwarded this year. The 'Rules of the Association' are to be discussed fully in 2017.

The Annual Christmas Lunch was booked to take place on Sunday, 4 December 2016 at a cost of £23.00 per person plus wine.

The price for pie & peas for future social meetings was fixed at £5.00 per person.

Tony finished his remarks by introducing Chris Binns, one of our 'associate members', who provided an interesting talk about the history of 'lost police stations' within Yorkshire.

The meeting was closed at 8.30 p.m. followed by a pie and pea supper enjoyed by all.

Proposed	Les Allinson	Seconded	Jens Hislop
Chairman	Tony Hennigan	Date	13.10.2016.